Sony Bravia KLV-40W400A

April 19, 2008


I just upgraded my 32″ Acer LCD TV to a 40″ Sony Bravia… using it to write this post. So big and bright in front of my face. This TV uses Bravia Engine 2; WCG-CCFL; Live Color Creation technology; 1080p24 input-ready; Digital Media Port; Bravia Sync (for Handycam camcorders); triple HDMI terminals. It has 30000:1 dynamic contrast (can we see the difference with the naked eyes?), 8ms response time (not fast enough for gamers), S-Force front surround audio, 450cd/m2 brightness, 178-degree viewing angle and of course ful Full-HD-ready. 
So what’s the big deal? Nothing much, I just like a bigger TV for watching DVD in my room, sharper image, warmth on a cold night, good to play my Wii with, and telling myself that I have to look up and down to see the entire window of this post, Wahhahaha…
oh, and the Sony logo glows when you switch it on… that’s cool.
Next target, a 60″ for my living room.

Extract from Sony Style HK

One Response to “Sony Bravia KLV-40W400A”

  1. Abu Says:

    I’m planing to buy that tv, how is the look of it, the design and performance


Leave a Reply

