Keyless Cabinet Lock

February 14, 2008

I think something like that must have been around for a long time but I never really thought about it or actually seen it.
The Codelocks Cabinet Lock opens up the possibilities for electronic access control.
This simple electronic lock is an easy quick retrofit for cam locks supplied as standard on a wide range of lockers, cabinets and cupboards.
It can easily be fitted to lockers or cabinets, which don’t have a locking device already fitted, giving the user immediate and simple keypad access without the need for keys.

Extract from Codelocks

7 Responses to “Keyless Cabinet Lock”

  1. Stephen Maddox Jr. Says:

    I actually purchased this lock a few months back for a medical facility. IT WORKS PERFECTLY. Bought it from a company called GoKeyless.com. Their professionalism was first class. They also have a cabinet mechanical lock that requires no batteries but has less features. This helps secure medical supplies and controlled substances without the hassle of keys.

    Steve

  2. Andy Brewer Says:

    After reading this article and the comments I too purchased this lock at GoKeyless.com for an office cabinet and it works Great! I like the fact that I can program in a code for my employees to use as well as I have a mastercode for myself. It is very easy to install and operate it. I would recommend this lock for its security features as well since it does not have a keyway it cannot be picked or bumped.

  3. Kelly Steinbeck Says:

    WOW. All I can say is WOW! GoKeyless, Codelock, GoKeyless! WOW! I used this to lock my medicine cabinet at home. What a peace of mind knowing my 13 year old no longer had access to harmful prescription drugs. THANK GOD for Codelock, Technogad, and GoKeyless!

  4. Shane Tucker Says:

    Purchased Codelock Cabinet Lock from GoKeyless. Solid lock for the price. Got it quick, 2 days. GoKeyless treated me well. Had some issues, Codelock, the maker, took care of.

  5. Jennifer Tatum Says:

    Went to GoKeyless website. Thinkin I want to stay away from batteries. Like the idea of the 100% mechanical one by Lockey Systems. GoKeyless stated that the Codelock one and the Lockey one are the only two the know of on the market in that 70-90 dollar price range. Can anybody tell me if they found something out there like this for the same price? Would like a mechanical lock with multiple codes. Thanks

  6. Joe Tatum Says:

    I don’t think it is possible for mechanical locks to have multiple codes. I know the Codelock product is battery operated but has more than one code. There are other types of cabinet locks but they can get expensive. I know you can find these locks Gokeyless as well as other online dealers. My guess is the locks would be more expensive if you tried to buy from a local locksmith.

  7. Sophia Says:

    I work for a hospital in Atlanta. I was looking for an economical cabinet lock. The CL1000 was the perfect solution. I also purchased it from GoKeyless, from their site GoKeyless.com. The CL1000 is made by Codelock Company. My experience has been positive.


Leave a Reply

